The OCTs of the EU - A Celebration of Diversity


Wecommunic8 were comissioned by the government of the Caymen islands to create a photographic Street Gallery Exhibition to celebrate the diversity of the Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) of the European Union. The exhibition, organized to coincide with the seventh annual OCT EU Forum on 25-29 November 2008 in the Cayman Islands, provided vivid imagery on OCTs located across the globe including polar and tropical regions - Anguilla, Aruba, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, French Polynesia, Greenland, Montserrat, Mayotte, Netherland Antilles, New Caledonia, Pitcairn, St.Helena, St. Pierre et Miquelon, TAAF, Turks and Caicos Islands and Wallis and Futuna.

Early in the conceptual stage of its development, it was recognized that this exhibition could be used again in the future and also that it could serve as a powerful communication and education tool to highlight the rich diversity and vulnerability of the OCTs of the EU.